OUR Ambassadors

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

The OUR Ambassadors are a group of undergraduate researchers at UNC who work with the Office for Undergraduate Research to promote a culture of research on this campus. They’re also here to help you! Feel free to contact the OUR Ambassadors at the email address listed.

If you are an undergraduate with research experience, consider serving as an OUR Ambassador. If you are interested in serving as an ambassador, email our@unc.edu for more information about the process.

 

Verda Erin Agan
vagan@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology
Minor: Chemistry; Spanish for the Medical Professions
Year: Senior

 

Mary Grady Bell
mgbell@live.unc.edu
Major: History; Business Administration
Minor: Journalism
Year: Junior

Lin Cao  

Lin Cao
lincao@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology; Communications; Medical Anthropology
Year: Junior

 

Amanda Carew
acarew@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology; Chemistry
Year: Senior

 

Steven Doerstling
sdoerst@live.unc.edu
Major: Nutrition
Minor: Chemistry; Spanish for Medical Professions
Year: Senior

 

Brandon Kelly 
kelly13@live.unc.edu
Major: Psychology; Peace, War & Defense
Year: Sophomore

 

Willis Lu 
willislu@live.unc.edu
Major: Business; Mathematical Decision Sciences
Minor: Geology
Year: Junior

 

Aakash Mehta 
amehta06@live.unc.edu
Major: Environmental Health Sciences; Biology
Minor: Medicine, Literature & Culture
Year: Junior

 

Rachel Moon
rachelsm@live.unc.edu
Major: Quantitative Biology
Minor: Chemistry
Year: Junior

 

Jeet Patel
jeet@live.unc.edu

Major: Quantitative Biology
Year: Senior

 

Kaylyn Pogson
kaylyn.pogson@gmail.com
Major: Biology; English
Minor: Medicine, Literature & Culture
Year: Senior

 

Gabi Stein
ghstein@live.unc.edu
Major: Biostatistics; Mathematics
Year: Sophomore

 

Caroline Tarallo 
caro0913@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology; Chemistry
Year: Junior