About OUR

OUR Ambassadors

The OUR Ambassadors are a group of undergraduate researchers at UNC who work with the Office for Undergraduate Research to promote a culture of research on this campus. They’re also here to help you! Feel free to contact the OUR Ambassadors at the email addresses listed below.

If you are an undergraduate with research experience, consider serving as an OUR Ambassador. If you are interested in serving as an ambassador, email our@unc.edu for more information about the process.

Verda Erin Agan

vagan@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology
Minor: Chemistry; Spanish for the Medical Professions
Year: Senior

Mary Grady Bell

mgbell@live.unc.edu
Major: History; Business Administration
Minor: Journalism
Year: Junior

Lin Cao

lincao@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology; Communications; Medical Anthropology
Year: Junior

Amanda Carew

acarew@live.unc.edu

Major: Biology; Chemistry

Year: Senior

Steven Doerstling

sdoerst@live.unc.edu
Major: Nutrition
Minor: Chemistry; Spanish for Medical Professions
Year: Senior

Aanini Dwivedi

aaninid@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology
Minor: Chemistry; Anthropology
Graduation Year: 2019

Kristen Gardner

krikri@live.unc.edu
Major: Chemistry (Biochemistry)
Graduation Year: 2019

Josh Gray

joshg@live.unc.edu
Major: Chemistry; Mathematics
Graduation Year: 2018

Maggie Hilderbran

maggieh@live.unc.edu
Major: Physics & Astronomy; Religious Studies
Graduation Year: 2019

Dale Keith

dkeith92@live.unc.edu
Major: Exercise & Sport Science
Graduation Year: 2018

Brandon Kelly

kelly13@live.unc.edu
Major: Psychology; Peace, War & Defense
Year: Sophomore

Padam Kumar

padam7@live.unc.edu
Major: Nutrition; History
Minor: Chemistry
Graduation Year: 2018

Willis Lu

willislu@live.unc.edu
Major: Business; Mathematical Decision Sciences
Minor: Geology
Year: Junior

Aakash Mehta

amehta06@live.unc.edu
Major: Environmental Health Sciences; Biology
Minor: Chemistry
Year: Junior

Rachel Moon

rachelsm@live.unc.edu
Major: Quantitative Biology
Minor: Chemistry
Year: Junior

Jeet Patel

jeet@live.unc.eduu
Major: Quantitative Biology
Year: Senior

Kaylyn Pogson

kaylyn.pogson@gmail.com
Major: Biology; English
Minor: Medicine, Literature & Culture
Year: Senior

Kaushik Puranam

kaushikp@live.unc.edu
Major: Chemistry; Neuroscience
Graduation Year: 2018

Gabi Stein

ghstein@live.unc.edu
Major: Biostatistics; Mathematics
Year: Sophomore

Dan Ta

danta@live.unc.edu
Major: Business Administration
Graduation Year: 2020

Caroline Tarallo 

caro0913@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology; Chemistry
Year: Junior

Sarah Wade

sdwade@live.unc.edu
Major: Biochemistry
Minor: Neuroscience
Graduation Year: 2019

Hannah Wiggins

hcwiggs@live.unc.edu
Major: Biology
Graduation Year: December 2018